Wahoo! More jars!

2 Sep

Well since I’ve gotten the pressure canner, I just want to can whatever I can get my hands on! The only thing setting me back is jars! Sure I can head out to the store and pick up another case or two but someone suggested I check into Freecycle. So I had placed want ad for jars and a couple of hours later I received a reply from a lady 3 minutes away. Two dozen jars mostly 500mL, all had bands and most of them had lids too! She was moving and didn’t have room to take the jars with her. I was sooo thankful and ecstatic. It never hurts to check out resources close to you.

Now they’re just waiting to be filled with yummy goodness! 🙂

Lots of love,

Leave a Reply

