Prime Rib Roast

26 Dec

{found an old post sitting in “draft” limbo land, thought to pull it out into the daylight}

This year I’ve been having a craving for doing a prime rib roast instead of the usual Turkey for Christmas supper. I’m a sucker for a fantastic prime rib and I had done it with a smaller portion for two before.

Now I’m making a roast for 8. I decided to pick up a 10 pound roast (5 ribs) from a local butcher that had it on sale $7.99 a pound when I’ve found it for $9.99 pound elsewhere. Since he got a fabulous deal and I was ordering it would come to about $6.99 pound. WHAOO!! Costco had it for $21.99kg or $24.99 trimmed and tied.

Since I had cooked it before but smaller, I really liked how it turned out but I don’t remember the website. All I remember was that it was different than most and it’s cooked at a low heat to give you that restaurant style. SO upon further searching I came across this website:

http://www.thehungrymouse.com/2011/03/22/restaurant-style-prime-rib-roast/

It sounded about right.

And what’s Prime Rib without Horseradish???

Creamy Horseradish Sauce Recipe
1/4-1/2 c. prepared Horseradish
2c. sour cream
2 tbs. lemon juice
2 tsp. salt

Sorry, there isn’t any pics. The next time hopefully I’ll remember to take pictures!

Love,

Leave a Reply

